top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

My Why


I have developed a strong passion for health and wellness. A lot of my more specific interests have stemmed from my husband's love for fitness. It was something we had in common and he has expanded so many of my opinions and thoughts!

Almost everyone in my direct family is working in the medical field. I always thought I would join them. It wasn't until I learned that doctor's offices make me uneasy and having my blood drawn usually results with me laying on the ground sipping a juice box that I decided to look in another direction. That direction wasn't far, leading to a short stop at dental hygiene school and back to BYU.

I really did enjoy learning about the body and science was always my favorite subject. That was when I turned to Public Health- a little less hands on and more tobacco cession, wear your seatbelts, opioids are drugs too direction.

I loved learning about health promotion tactics and disease prevention. Many people I know work struggle through these diseases daily (hypertension, diabetes, heart disease, etc). I did not want the same for me.

I want to help people avoid these diseases. I want to help them live a HAPPY and FULFILLING life. I want to improve not just the quantity of their lives but also the QUALITY of their lives! This is my why.


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page